Akai Adds DrumSynth to The MPC and Force

It’s not even Christmas yet, but Akai has a nice gift for MPC (One, Live, X) and Force users. The company has just added DrumSynth to their MPC and FORCE lines of music production tools with MPC 2.9 and FORCE 3.0.6 firmware updates. DrumSynth joins the existing virtual instruments already included in MPC and FORCE – TUBESYNTH, BASSLINE, ELECTRIC and HYPE*.

Let’s see what Akai has to say about DrumSynth…

At the heart of DrumSynth is a multi-synth sound generation architecture. Powered by FM synthesis, physical & analogue modelling, and sample-based algorithms, DrumSynth propels the FORCE and MPC user into unrivalled dimensions of standalone sound design. This revolutionary plugin features 8 individual instances (Kick, Snare, Clap, Toms, Percussion, Hi-Hat, Crash and Ride), each with its own unique sound generator combination to deliver dynamic drum and percussion sounds.
With DrumSynth, users can quickly tweak any of the 8 engines for an unprecedented degree of sonic manipulation. Fine tune synthesised drum sounds with a selection of effects and processors, including Transient Shaping, Tuning, EQ, Compression, Reverb and Delay. Add further character with multiple processing textures within each sound engine. Users can even access all 8 engines in multi-mode where sounds can be mixed and balanced against each other and saved as a custom user preset. This truly is next-generation drum synthesis at its finest.
Users will quickly grasp the DrumSynth interface, and on the standalone hardware devices, find the touch screen enables precise editing and lightning-fast manipulation of countless parameters. Fuse this with incredible visual feedback and DrumSynth maximises users’ productivity with a graphic experience to keep creative responses flowing in the midst of the most inspired moments.

Here’s DrumSynth in action:

Main Features of DrumSynth
• Powerful sound generators driven by completely new FM synthesis, analogue & physical modelling, and
sample-based algorithms
• 8 Individual Engines: Kick, Snare, Clap, Percussion, Tom, Crash, Hi Hat, and Ride
• Built-in sound effects, including Transient Shaper, Tuning, EQ, Compression, Delay, Reverb and more
• Multi-Mode to access all 8 engines simultaneously
• Save and store your designs to user presets

Price and Availability

DrumSynth will be available for free via firmware update 3.0.6 for FORCE, firmware update 2.9 for MPC One, Live, Live II, and X as well as software update 2.9 for MPC2 users starting November 24, 2020 from akaipro.com

DISCLOSURE: Our posts may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we receive a commission.