Arturia Announces V Collection 5 – More Instruments (Synclavier!) And Resizable Interface

Arturia has just released its V Collection 5 — the latest incarnation of its impressive industry-standard collection of authentic-sounding virtual instruments, expanded and updated to include five all- new additions alongside new versions of ‘old favourites’ (plus Analog Lab 2).

With no fewer than 17 virtual instruments that recreate hard-to-source synthesizers and classic keyboards, V Collection 5 represents really remarkable value on many musical levels.

What’s new
Among of the five new instruments, two of them are quite different from the rest: Piano V models the sound and behaviour of… the piano, or better multiple pianos. Piano V offers physical modeling of not just one but nine different acoustic pianos types rolled into one virtual instrument.
Honestly, I’ve never been a fan of modeled pianos, but I’m curious to hear this one.

The real surprise is the Synclavier V, a plugin that reproduces the sound of this cult digital synthesizer and polyphonic digital sampling system with its original 8-bit FM voice cards… right down to the noise floor!
Also, Arturia has expanded some of this innovative instrument’s features and added some truly 21st Century-centric ones not available on the original Synclavier.

The other three new plugins are the B-3 V, that recreates the distinctive tones of the B-3 tonewheel organ, the Farfisa V that simulates the famous Farfisa Compact Deluxe organ and the Stage-73 V, a physical modeling emulation of the classic electric piano we all love (another tough test this one, given how good some of the sampled Rhodes are).

At a glance

  • Includes 17 software titles: Analog Lab, Synclavier V, B-3 V, Mini V, Piano V, Stage-73 V, Matrix-12 V, Farfisa V, Solina V, SEM V, Wurli V, Jup-8 V, ARP 2600 V, CS-80 V, Prophet V, VOX Continental V, Modular V
  • Each virtual instrument in the V Collection can be used as a stand-alone application or as a VST, AU or AAX plug-in
  • Redesigned browser for fast access to sounds
  • High resolution graphic interfaces, compatible with very large displays
  • All instruments share a common interface for browsing, editing (save, import, export, …)
  • Easy MIDI mapping to any keyboard controller.
  • Easy install and licence manager : Arturia Software Center.
  • More than 5000 high-quality and innovative sound presets.
  • Analog Lab 2 – All presets of the V Collection 5 can be browsed and edited from a single interface

Resizable, at last!
Yes, all the instruments are updated with resizable (Retina/4K-compatible) GUIs! I’m looking forward to checking this out, since it was one of the major issues in our Arturia V Collection 4 review. Also, the new Collection 5 supports Native Instruments’ NKS® (NATIVE KONTROL STANDARD) — allowing advanced integration with third-party software instruments.

Stay tuned for our updated review!

Price and availability
V Collection 5 is available for an introductory promotional price of €399.00 EUR/$399.00 USD — rising thereafter to €499.00 EUR/$499.00 USD. Click on the button below to buy the full bundle. If you’re upgrading from a previous version of the Collection, please use this link.

Where to buy
Support ANR buying the Arturia V Collection V through our partners. You’ll get good Karma 🙂

DISCLOSURE: Our posts may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we receive a commission.

One Comment